Article - Why more women are riding motorcycles

For posts about motorcycling that don't fit into the other categories above.
OldMare

Article - Why more women are riding motorcycles

Postby OldMare » Wed Dec 02, 2015 2:38 pm

Rogue
Site Admin

Re: Article - Why more women are riding motorcycles

Postby Rogue » Wed Dec 02, 2015 7:36 pm

Share your personal take on it all - why do you ride?
Rogue
Forum Staff
twitter | blog
2013 Non-ABS Ninja 300
Vixen
Track Ho

Postby Vixen » Thu Dec 03, 2015 12:06 am

Great article thanks for sharing.

I started riding in 1987 by accident really. In 1986 I wanted to plan a 3 month trip to Europe with a girlfriend. She said she would go if we went on motorcycles ... well, I don't ride!!!!! I said I would try and see what happens. I took the course and passed my test in May of 1987. We were in Europe for 3 months by July ... what was I thinking ... new rider going through 13 countries in Europe !!!

Needless to say, it was just the best decision. I love riding and can't imagine not riding. Had to stop when the kids came along for a while, but I'm right back at it. My husband then wanted to me to try the track. He's been at me for at least 15 years. I finally caved and said I would 3 years ago. Well now I'm an addict. Every vacation is all about track.

I think riding is something you can do with a lot of people, but like snowboarding or skiing, you are still on your own. I gives me peace, pleasure and excitement all at the same time. The freedom is wonderful and I just can't imagine not riding
Vickie
BMW S1KR - Street (aka Husband) -- BMW S1KRR - Track (aka Boy Toy :evil: ) -- YAMAHA R3 - Track (aka Rug Rat)
OldMare

Postby OldMare » Thu Dec 03, 2015 2:57 pm